Peanut Butter Whoopie Pies

14 Feb

Our large and spread-out family gets together once a month to celebrate all birthdays that fall in that month.  It saves a lot of back and forth since there is almost always something to celebrate with our bunch!

Over the weekend we headed to Grandma’s to celebrate the February babies (Happy Birthday Summer, Nathan, Caitlyn and Lucas!).  We typically enjoy potluck style meal.  My contribution is almost always dessert.  So for February I brought whoopie pies!  I made Chocolate Chip Whoopie Pies and Peanut Butter Whoopie Pies. 

This was my first time trying out the peanut butter recipe.  They taste similar to peanut butter cookies.  I paired it with milk chocolate frosting.  They are simple and not over-powering.  Honestly, they aren’t my favorite, but my family seemed to enjoy them.  Trying new flavors and combinations is part of the fun of Whoopie Pies though, isn’t it?!  What’ll be next?

One Response to “Peanut Butter Whoopie Pies”

  1. Holly (eatrunsandiego) February 18, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    Peanut butter is my kryptonite! I want these now.

Leave a Reply

