Just a little planning…

13 Feb

I sat down the other night and went through the bin full of fabric. I don’t know why, I was in a planning kind of mood… I kind of did an inventory and chose my next projects. On Friday night, I sat down and cut my patterns. I like to cut a couple projects at one time so that when I am ready, I can just sew it all together.

I have decided to make wine bottle gift bags, quilted lunch bags, oven mits and a kid’s craft apron. The projects are very crafty.. for a reason though. I was given a TON of quilter’s fabric from my grandmother recently. I’m not a quilter, but I didn’t want the fabric to go to waste. These projects are small in size, so fabric quarters will work great. Also, if I’m short on one fabric, I have a coordinating color that won’t look out of place as trim or a pocket.

To be continued….

Leave a Reply

