Flower Power

12 Feb

I have had an empty flower bed since we moved into our house two summers ago. It never really bothered me before, I never knew what to put in it. It’s a partial sun location and I couldn’t find any plants that I liked that much to put there. Also, I’m lazy. I said it! Yard work is LAME! 

It became apparent that something had to be planted there. My 17 month old son LOVES dirt! He’s such a boy! This flower bed became his favorite play spot. After chasing him away, numerous times, it was decided something had to be done.

Last Saturday, I planted new flowers in the flower bed as little boy repellant. So far, it’s successful! No more dirt throwing/eating! Now the ultimate test.. can I keep the flowers alive? That is to be determined…

Leave a Reply

