Handmade Handbag

2 Feb

As a Christmas gift for my cousin, I made this handbag. I saw this pattern on Etsy from alifosterpatterns. I have purchased other patterns from her Etsy store before. I loved this pattern for the front frill, it’s what had drawn me to the pattern in the first place.

The material is wild but is really soft. Since animal print is “IN” this season, I thought it was appropriate. I found the red and white polka dot fabric and thought it would be a nice contrasted lining. I will be making this bag again for sure! It was a very easy pattern to follow and I feel like the possibilites and combinations of fabric and styles are endless!

2 Responses to “Handmade Handbag”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. One day your in…. « whoopie cookie - July 29, 2011

    […] for one of our lucky readers! You may recognize two of these bags from this post and this one too. Please leave a comment below to cast your vote! Voting ends at midnight tonight! We’ll […]

  2. Go Green for 2012 « whoopie cookie - January 22, 2012

    […] Etsy. You may remember this name before, I love her patterns and have made this bag, this bag and even this bag. Her patterns are simple and clear, very easy to […]

Leave a Reply

