My “Favorite Things”

8 Dec

These are my picks for Christmas gifts! I love and hate giving Christmas presents. I always like to find just the right gift, but sometimes it’s just plain hard to come up with an idea. I hope that this list will inspire you or help you this holiday season…

Sugar Skull Earrings
My first pick are these great earrings from MarketStreetBroads. They are sterling silver and so cute. I bought these for my teenage sister for her birthday this past November…she loved them!

$15.00

iPOD Toaster Pastry Cozy

This is adorable and handmade! I love this because it’s something unexpected. You can also find other cute creations made by Keilantra’s Kreations. If you want to tackle this task by yourself.. you can find excellent PDF Patterns for iPOD/iPHONE cases from Pacific Designs and Nook/iPAD cases from BirdifulStitches. I have purchased these patterns and have made things from both and they are easy to follow and use very little material. I shopped for cheap fabric quarters in coordinating colors from my local fabric shop.

$8.00 toaster pastry case
$6.00 – $7.00 PDF Patterns

The Great Book of Los Angeles Sports Lists

This book is great for any LA sports fan. It covers “Top Lists” of all Los Angeles Sports! Lakers, Dodgers, Kings, Clippers, Angels… it’s a fun read and written by local sportscasters, Matt “Money” Smith and Steve Hartman! There is a list on the Top 10 “Chickisms” from the legendary, Lakers announcer Chick Hearn as well as Top ten “Worst coaches in Clippers history” … very funny! With all these different sports teams rolled into one book… it’s sure to be a hit!

$13.45

Carved Wood Jewelry Box

I saw this jewelry box at the store last week and loved it! The wood carving and color is gorgeous! The top opens and has a mirror under the lid, and little ring compartments inside. Under that, there is a wide drawer with a felt lining. It’s on the small side, but I think it’s great for a bedside table to store everyday jewelry inside.

$39.99

It’s a Mandle!

I think that this gift is hilarious! Man-Candles! With scents like Dirt, Bacon, Meat & Potatoes…you are sure to find the perfect scent. This gift would be great as a stocking stuffer for any man!

$12.99 for 8oz
$7.99 for 4oz

Post Secret Books

This is a personal favorite of mine. I love the story behind PostSecret. The books by Frank Warren are fantastic. I love how artistic and creative the project is. A collection of secrets-written anonymously- on self-decorated postcards sent to Frank Warren. I check the PostSecret blog every Sunday for new secrets being posted. I can’t get enough!

$21.99- $28.99

Leave a Reply

