Welcome Fall!

3 Oct

While most days it feels like Summer, we are in the beginning of my favorite season of all…Fall! There are many reasons I am in love with Fall. In terms of fashion, I can breakout my sweaters, boots and scarves from the dark depths of my closet. In terms of everything else…autumn colors, Halloween, Thanksgiving, cool weather and above all PUMPKIN!

I love all things pumpkin. Pumpkin lattes, pumpkin pie, pumpkin scented candles, pumpkin breads, pumpkin seeds, pumpkin cheesecake… There are endless possibilities with pumpkin! Expect a whole lot of blogging about pumpkin this month! I stocked up on lots of pumpkin this season and plan on using it all!

Its the first weekend of October and in my household, we decorate the house for Halloween! To get in the spirit of things, I also made pumpkin cupcakes with a cream cheese frosting as filling!

I made the cupcakes first, there were 24, and allowed them to cool completely. While they were cooling, I made the filling. It was a simple recipe. It was very easy to make and I had all the ingredients to make them in my pantry! The cupcakes came out perfectly and not too sweet, that's where the filling came into play. There is nothing better than a smooth cream cheese filling! Yummy pumpkin smells filled the house. The only thing I was missing was my Pumpkin Latte from the Coffee Bean!

I’d love to hear your favorite thing about fall! Please also share yummy pumpkin recipes too!

2 Responses to “Welcome Fall!”

  1. angie October 21, 2010 at 8:28 am #

    i love pumpkin too! in fact i am pretty close to finishing a pumpkin pie by myself. Anytime you want to share you know where im at.

    • whoopiecookie October 26, 2010 at 11:51 pm #

      I’d love to try some! Next time I bake something… I’ll bring some by neighbor! 🙂

Leave a Reply

