ship ahoy!

2 Sep

I found a drawing while browsing Etsy. It caught my eye with it’s sweeping lines. The drawing is titled Leviathan & Lonely. I would love this framed and hanging someplace in my home.

After discovering this.. I decided I would share other nautical finds…

I found this gorgeous locket adorned with an octopus. I love the rich red color, the brass octopus really stands out alone. I could see myself wearing this with a white tee shirt and jeans on a casual day on the town.

I went on to find this adorable sea coral beaded headband. Looking at it…I think that I could make one like it at home. The color is vibrant and playful and could be worn casually with shorts on the beach or dressed up for a night on the town. I’d maybe even wear it with the Across the Bow jacket from Anthropologie !

My findings couldn’t be complete if I didn’t have anything for the home! I found this fantastic writing desk from Cottage & Bungalow. They have lots of great pieces for all areas of the home.

Lastly, you can never forget lighting! It it the most important when it comes to design. I found this great ship wall sconce from Olde Good Things. It is an architectural salvage store that’s in Los Angeles, local for me. Architectural salvage stores are great when you are looking for unique pieces or trying to find interesting doors, windows and trim.

Thanks for joining me on my nautical adventure… I’m sure it won’t be my last…

One Response to “ship ahoy!”

  1. Yvette September 3, 2010 at 10:47 am #

    I love that headband! So cute!!

Leave a Reply

