Brand new bag…

18 Aug

I absolutley love searching for patterns on Etsy. I stumbled across the Pleated Shoulder Bag from Ali Foster Patterns.

I made this on a Saturday evening.. it took me about 4 hours. It would have taken less time if I wasn’t also entertaining my 10 month old… he loved watching the sewing machine go! I found this cute fabric from my local Joann’s. I added a ribbon detail.. I may change to something else next time.. or stick to the normal pattern. It’s a simple design, so I kind of like that I can give it a little twist.

I can’t wait to make more of this bag! It was so easy! I’m thinking these are going to make great gifts!

One Response to “Brand new bag…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. One day your in…. « whoopie cookie - July 29, 2011

    […] we will make special for one of our lucky readers! You may recognize two of these bags from this post and this one too. Please leave a comment below to cast your vote! Voting ends at midnight tonight! […]

Leave a Reply

