A little girlie…

16 Aug

I want my daughter to be a girlie girl so bad. I am always drawn to pretty tutus in catalogs and stores, but they are so expensive! Imagine my excitement when I was watching Martha Stewart’s daytime show and it was a segment on tutus!

I went to my local fabric store…they had tulle for 25 cents a yard! I couldn’t believe it! I also bought ribbon and fake rose petals. Martha’s tutu was for Halloween with spiders inside..but I changed it so that they were more like they kind I had seen in stores. 

They were so easy to make and are so adorable! I made one for my daughter and one as a gift. My favorite thing is that it ties like an apron…so any girl can look like a princess anytime of the day without being dressed head to toe as Cinderella!

Leave a Reply

