New Home: Chapter One

6 May

A year ago, my husband and I made the huge leap into homeownership. We bought a great house that needed some major tlc. I’m going to just start with my bathroom renovation as my first chapter…


The original bathroom was…YUCK! I mean we are talking mold, navy blue, sticky carpet tile  and an oversized window with a plastic curtain (just to name a few).

I wanted something classic and timeless. What better than the tried and true white subway tile, octagon mosaic floor and chrome fixtures? I wanted to give it a little modern flair and chose Kohler Archer fixtures and bright wall paint. I will admit, I was inspired by Tiffany & Co… All great things come from little blue packages with white bows!

Leave a Reply

