Home Depot Chic

25 May

I realize this is a little late, but hey, I just had a baby!

For Mother’s Day this year, I gave my Grandmother a pretty rock ‘n’ roll bracelet.  You see she and my grandfather frequent Home Depot.  They have never met a project they weren’t willing to tackle.

So, when faced with a gift idea for Grandma, I went to her old stomping grounds for inspiration.

Using small door hinges and jump rings, I made her a super easy bracelet.

The best part?  When she opened it, she genuinely marveled at its simplicity and said she couldn’t wait to wear it on her next trip to Home Depot.  I am certain she’ll rock it while picking out new paint or flooring options!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

