Scrumptious Side Dish

22 Nov

I know most people HATE brussels sprouts…I hope you try this and change your mind! I saw this recipe on Pinterest, it originated from Eat Live Run. I thought that I’d try something different. Typically I roast them by taking the brussels sprouts, toss them in a little bit of olive oil, spread them out on a baking pan, add a dash of salt and pepper. I stick them into a pre-heated oven at 400 degrees for 30 to 40 minutes, shaking them occasionally. I love to simply roast veggies, cauliflower is my favorite to roast!

I made Carmelized Brussels Sprouts as a side dish for dinner tonight. I try to change up the way we eat vegetables, mostly for the kids, because I like to try new things with some of my favorite foods. The recipe was easy to follow, I was able to prep and cook dinner ALONE with both kids! That alone tells you how easy it is! The dish was light, crisp and slightly sweet. I prepared porkchops as the main dish. The porkchops made a nice contrast to the sprouts. I would try this recipe again… maybe even add it as a Thanksgiving side dish?!

How do you take your brussels sprouts?

After seeing this recipe pinned, I wanted to try it out! Brussels Sprouts also make a great side dish to turkey!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

